Why Do They “SIZE” Us ( not ONLY sistas get objectified in society you didn’t know ) …


I’ll be damn if am n try to size me – TI

What the F*ck man, you can’t go a day without some MF trying to size you for whatever reason be it a DL slight, insulting your intelligence (they think we don’t recognize) little do these fools know we can read them before they speak and YES we know they are likely to try and “get one in” for good measure, being intimidated by our presence and all. They come sideways as we say… ( cowards )

Here’s what happened just now on my AM run, I’m in the grass my kin, keep in mind I’m NOT on the side walk I’m in the GRASS running, moving at a respectable pace in my own right. Now I have about a good mile left when suddenly…( in the grass appears ) a lady pushing a stroller wtf, ( IN THE GRASS ) I had to dodge past her. I was scanning the ground ahead of me about 6 feet ahead of me as trees are every 15/20 yards in the middle of the grassy area with roots sticking up which I must step hurdle or get my dome cracked ( on the house ) . Now my kin, tell me this, did she NOT see me as I was approaching from a distance, did she not? (a man is approaching me running did she not think to herself ) Woman readers, come on you know yall see everything stop playing…

Did she NOT cut me off on purpose a fuc*king lady pushing a stroller out of the blue “in the grassy area of the road”… No “excuse me sir” no anything, she was just standing there mute that sh*t was fantastic yet speaks to my greater observation. . ( I just said ok… out loud with a puzzled tone, as she crossed the road, she heard me ) . And keep in mind she was crossing into the divide of a 3 lane highway where the f*ck was this lady going my kin ( crazy ) ? Why can’t a black man move freely uninterrupted as can other men everybody wants to have a say or be an obstacle for you. And YES the lady in the story was a “sista” who else, and I know my surroundings like the back of my hands, IF in fact she had been crossing the road headed to the bus terminal it was a good 40 yards” behind her” in the direction she was headed from as I see. Now in all fairness she could have been coming from my same direction and was just “hanging out” in the grassy area  enjoying the serenity of the moment. I won’t rule that out but I seriously doubt it. But again my head was low reading the terrain so I can’t say with 100% certainty. I’m a reasonable dude anything is possible….But why didn’t she SAY anything, only a sista, they feel entitled to stop your progress no matter what it might be, like they own you and can act or act up any way towards us. Zero Respect…

This happened next today, I’m in my zone 2 minutes of running left until I reach my house, excellent pace I’m content with my output. I cross the main road right before the main light on red, I dart through 6 lanes of stopped cars traversing them and jumping over sh*t .  I approach the front of the street and break left down the stretch I cross over onto the inner seam of the single lane road now “ running exactly on the yellow line” of the road ( I already know ) when suddenly, some hispanic b*tch scrapes past me in her truck ( women love trucks these days )  within arms reach of my body wtf. Keep in mind this b*tch has the entire road to herself a good 97% of real-estate, you know how you give cyclist leeway on the road in the lane as you pass them right, they are on bike you’re in a tank basically makes sense right, it’s just normal, but why not veer slightly for a runner ? MOST people DO give leeway but this b*tch was sizing me. Too bad for her it was a turning lane and plus I had already been sized once so I’m going to make a point this time. So she’s in the turning lane headed into the shopping plaza and the traffic was at a stalemate so she’s stuck and here I come I’m going to scare this b*tch I think to myself.

I’m running full speed now looking into her left side mirror for sporadic movement and a frightened expression to look back at me as I near. I get my clue in, she begins to pull her body inside the car as I close in ( guilty b*tch ) I get directly next to her car and then I , wait for it, wait for it … I BARK loud as f*ck LOL ( all I could think of on the fly they think were animals anyway right ? ) . She probably was shook as f*cuk , but come on man don’t play with my life I will murk you on that front, but no offence to that lady just that my life is no joke, give some respect out here, is that asking too much?

I   notice that particular American bread woman have a bad habit of showing disrespect to men, nonblack men have mentioned this to me as well. I have been in countrys and treated like a king by woman taken out to dinner the works I know this sh*t is cultural.

Woman once they come here turn into crazy entitlement b*tches . Dudes will rarely disrespect another dude because of the likelihood of having to defend his life.  When you do anything you get haters as my boxing  trainer said before. You  get the occasional dushbag  in a souped up civic yelling some incoherent sh*t while revving the engine or some truck of Mexicans landscapers giving hard looks at us as they pass but they don’t say nothing because they know were training & sh*t But for the most part woman do over the top sh*t men instinctively would not do because we know instinctively to respect another man’s space or violence will ensue promptly…

Look, we ( black men ) already have men of ALL races being trained to compete with us with MMA ( UFC ) and of course college, but more and more MMA as that is what society is devolving into, gladiator culture. Why do you think they want to fight to prove they’re manhood another white boy ? Hell no a N*gger…

We don’t confront the corporate competition as often as most of us aren’t even trying to compete on that front. But on the streets these string bean young black dudes in tight jeans and pastel color shirts acting tuff are a joke. They make us look bad no one feels intimidated by those marks, they actually build up confidence in the MMA dudes that we as black men are not ALPHA. Back in the day white dudes would pretend not to see you and steer clear when they passed you in public. Today they are getting increasingly bold, they do dumb sh*t like “not moving” on the side walk as you approach from the opposite direction like, , I must stay the course I must stay the course I cant let this black guy think I moved because hes coming towards me, hense the MMA training. I usually say oh excuse me bro if we nearly hit, because I know what they are doing. It usually startles the f out of them, plus I can fight I train daily so its whatever, I’m not on that …

This brings me to my FINAL story about sizing a female again. On labor day ( slavery day ) some people were over to the house this one braud kept sizing me the whole time, I didn’t know her, she was doing what a lot of black chics do, just watch your every move on some rude ass sh*t SIZE you for a flaw. Then finally like 2 hours later she finally says something to me directly. Her: I see you running some times. ST: Yes that’s me… ( terse reply ) Then she says WHY ( here we go with that WHY BS ) do you do it. B*tch wtf…If I were white or nonblack it would be “common” to be running staying in shape why do we have to answer to doing positive things as black men . Now if I was serving dope she wouldn’t have asked me sh*t… Anyway she told me I “NEED TO” compete in this or do that with it, b*tch I really asked for you for advice I think to myself. SIZEING … Why can’t she give props and say your real disciplined or some sh*t compelling no she said the way we run in the grass is crazy and she would never do it. Then don’t, just look at your stomach running wouldn’t help anyway I think to myself. Just be another out of shape arrogant bbq tv dinner eating at 2AM welfare chic for all I care, I’m not saving your asses…

These b*tched like to talk down to you and have you explain sh*t to them where do they learn to mistreat us this way is there some ghetto class they take, seriously.   Some serious checking is in order my dudes we need to step it up 1000% fold. Zero tolerance for disrespect ZERO.

And increasingly Hispanic and white woman are acting like black woman where they were passive before, especially the ones over 30. As they don’t want black males to compete with they’re sons they hate on our rise too. Especially white school teachers…

I had a Hispanic lady enter our office right after me the other day, at first she had an expression like she didn’t want to even ask me anything then she asked me this stupid sh*t “Is anyone here” . I quickly replied NO. Even though I knew our secretary was there in fact. I know she was implying that she wanted to speak to someone OTHER than me I’m not slow, but she was being a typical rude b*tch so I obliged her . I went and talked to the secretary about something or other, nothing to do with the lady standing there wondering if “anyone” was in our office.  I darted  pass that racist dumb b*tch as I headed out the door leaving her to fend for her  self…

Keep in mind I seek  peace, I really am a zen type dude. I meditate daily; I constantly seek the higher path I do. I am not angry and bitter bit I can’t let ignorance prevail over me. My life is worthy of the best and I will not accept SIZEING.  I was not born a rich dude who never had to make any effort to improve his character. I strive for success not just to gain a fortune but to hone my character and move through the world with purpose and belonging.

I as you should too friend or foe expect the best out of life and treat people with the utmost. I am not over reacting people are increasingly sick especially the working class who I am presently likely to interact with who are constantly in competition and scarcity mode all for crumbs. I will prevail over the low energy people and build heaven on earth the end…

~ by BE LIKE WATER on September 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
