Todays Bout With Inertia( laziness ) …


Todays bout with inertia( laziness ) …

Inertia is the name for the tendency of an object in motion to remain in motion, or an object at rest to remain at rest, unless acted upon by a force. This concept was quantified in Newton’s First Law of Motion. – About.com

To be honest I dont care what type of bread it is if it isnt sprouted wheat its going to have a toll on your proformance while you train. Maybe not in the beginning, but in due course my kin you will see a swift drop off in your proformace and even indurance atlease in my case, man F* regular wheat bread its the devil…

Today I got up 630 AM dicided I would sleep another 30 before I hit the road for my daily AM run I wake up again and its about 720 I start getting ready i’m almost set when suddenly the though of taking a day off enters the picture. I reason that since yesterday afternoon the team killed everything ( figuratively speaking ), we went to the eliete level with our training; there was no harm in missing 1 morning run I reasoned. Man basicly I muted my brain and got the run in, but it was interesting to note how after a  apex level output like yesterdays the though of slacking off would even surface. I dawned on me again about digging in and pushing the limit for me this is more than running or exercise its life lessons metaphorically. Why does the brain tend towards inertia its simple –  when we “idle about”, we all know the quote… ( devils workshop that 1 )

-ST

~ by BE LIKE WATER on September 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
