Pecan Meal = Beast Mode ( and more ) …


Were talking the-power-powder here folks – for all fitness heads especially & remember “no system” can prevent us from getting right ( to be continued ) so help me god.  Lately I been at work to engineer my own “rations” if you will. The aim is to eat for optimal performance not simply pleasure eating.

I am increasingly disgusted by the epicurean pursuits.  Food has in tern become wholly periphery in my day to day activities.  I had some family down this weekend and we were chopping it up and a cousin has to let everyone know I don’t eat meat but he likes to joke that I “enjoy fish” – it gets old …

So I get asked why & I jokingly said religious reasons ( hes  a muslim they will think  )  then keeping it 100 with them I didn’t have a simple reason. I said something I cant remember what exactly but I promise you it wasn’t anything cogent.  My diet agrees with me simply put, makes sense? I’m not coming from a place of scarcity nor self righteousness just keeping it trill.

And now on to our feature presentation

You should have 2-4 tbs of pecan meal before work out and watch what I tell you – beast mode! This is purely anecdortal no doubt but check this via livestrong.com breaking it down…

Carbohydrates and Protein 

A 1-oz. serving of pecan meal provides 4 g of carbohydrates and 3 g of protein. Both carbs and protein serve as energy sources for your body, carbohydrates being the main supplier. The main difference is that your body has the ability to store carbohydrates for later energy use, while protein — when used as energy — is used when eaten. In addition to its role as a fuel, carbohydrates promote the health of your digestive system and bowels. Protein influences the health of your immune system and helps your body make enzymes and hormones. It also helps your body make muscle and makes up every organ in your body…

LiveStrong

Attack life

-ST

~ by BE LIKE WATER on November 20, 2011.

3 Responses to “Pecan Meal = Beast Mode ( and more ) …”

  1. I work out a lot(though not weightlifting).I’m gonna try this pecan joint and see how it goes bro’.

    BTW,I’m a non-meat eater too so I get busted on a a lot with my relatives lol.

Leave a Reply

 
