water drums ( exploration into beat making texture layering ) …


I’m attempting to chart new sound spaces for myself. Not in contrast to anything else being created. Here we have another minimal beat by me aiming to break through.

I filtered some strings through a phaser effect & EQ’ed it with a vintage vst plugin . The drums are highly percussive & a bit choppy as I was working in off times, again trying to break into something new.

The end result is an example of what I hope to master over time. With more variations of course and smoother rhythm. The vocals nothing special I cuffed my hands in front of the mic to produce an unusual effect.  A work in progress..

 

-ST

 

 

~ by BE LIKE WATER on May 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
