the don’t do crime song …


…so my niece asked me to help write a rap song for a contest at her school. Its about not doing “crime”. I agree to do it and here’s what we got so far.

 

First verse

Learnin is fun – you are #1 – never stop workin till you get the job done. If you dont want to end up behind bars –  everybody put your hands up – reach for the stars

Chorus : Get like me- get like me  – Do the right thing – just like Spike Lee – ( Repeat ) lol 🙂

The song had to have the phrase do the right thing in it – My niece doesn’t know who Spike Lee is OR the Movie ( smh ) . Anyway I think the lyrics are powerful without being try-hard.  Will let you know how it goes – SALUTE

 

– ST

 

~ by BE LIKE WATER on October 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
