Note to self – don’t “better” the group.


Note to self – don’t “better” the group.
Lately I find myself more and more referencing naysayers as a measuring device . F***!!!!  This sh*t MUST STOP –  it’s a futile study in many respects. I find it to be above all else beneath me and counterproductive. Just outdoing those who immediately oppose your vision is not going to lead me to success – even I know that. And honestly it’s not even my style to give a F what others think and feel. It’s just mental residue I tell ya. Unchecked we take on the groups ways – and most people have very immature ways. Your Ju-jitsu skills makes you a beast in the hood but what happens when you go up against Anderson Silva ? I shouldnt be wasting energy in comparing myself to mediocre people man, its all wasted energy. SALUTE
– ST

~ by BE LIKE WATER on June 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
