Kool word’s…


image
” To a hammer everything looks like a nail”

As a writer I MUST unearth cool words, as I write my rhymes I cant
say it cliché. I hate when I know exactly what someone is going to say when they rap – like 99% of the time when a rapper uses the word LEVEL they will rhyme it with DEVIL, WTF stop that sh*t be creative. Why not rhyme level with REVEl ( loud noise ) – I know why, because we presuppose the audiences vocabulary – YO F that !  For art to grow new worlds must be minted. I mine for cool words often times old words which I bring to the fore.  Its not a uppity matter – I don’t do it to sound complicated or stupidly make my art obsolete by being too out there. Words,  wait for it … CAST SPELLS and to expand the pallet by which reality is painted with new colors the words have to be like nettles on the brain – 1 . SALUTE
– ST

~ by BE LIKE WATER on February 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
