why I am not a thief …


Why I am no a thief.

It’s not owing to morals why I am not a thief.  It would just destroy my character. I would have to possibly kill the innocent is why. As is the motive of a thief, to not get caught, but to what end. I would have to deceive whom I claim to love. These seem trivial I know, but for me of greatest concern. These are not morals these are keys to my soul is why. Had I not been governed by a key would I be even able to love it sounds weak I know. Perhaps these words are not very well thought out, as I have stolen and would have to save my hide do what was called for. But it was for food nothing more and I only took what was needed nothing more though I could have.  In short unforeseen consequences … SALUTE

ST –

~ by BE LIKE WATER on March 24, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
