Crucial paradigm shift in thinking … (don’t fret I will never write nonsense)


colorado-plateau_897_600x450

Beyond wondering what others “think” – or why they think what they think, or even seeing they’re logic -and STILL not giving a F* about that either ! I have “meaningful” talks sometimes with otherwise cool people besides they’re limiting beliefs. Most people have a hoarder mentality and would rather take the path of least resistance yes and still. They can recite all the right things in regards to the big questions of life then act contrarily to the high spirited things they say – it could be puzzling if I tried to figure them out. In part I can’t reduce a person down to a distilled point; something seems awful in that – anti-human even. Free will…

In the way my boss would say about me, I like to “beat to my own drum”, the truth is I simply saw through the divide & conquer strategy and acted independently without the psychological support of the group. And to add my “actions were right”, snakes project their own mentality onto others and that’s cool too. So I am not partial to group-think still that does not mean I’m antisocial or not a team player god forbid. See the distinction. But the work of labeling people is a crude business leaving no room to account for the individual’s uniqueness, if only we were robots. A great segue; I have always been into computers, and no thanks to my elementary school computer teacher. I was discouraging in some way and as I recall vaguely a concerted effort to dissuade my presence in the class. Had I seen back then how and why that  was a great sign, but unseasoned to the ways of haters I felt outgunned and shrunk in class to the negative reinforcement. Never-again … 

I pride myself on endurance but not the sufferance type I mean out lasting in a triumphant way my foes. With vigor and punctuated by a smile – I’m still here bitches I think. I got into computers even more to the point that now I’m the one to call with those in the know. Turn-up even more, dance in the suspenseful moments intended to dampen your glow, its only right!

SALUTE

–          ST 

~ by BE LIKE WATER on July 14, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
