Slow Learners RULE !


I’m a slow learner, OWNED. I know this; I experience all sorts of turbulence during my process of adding a new skillset. I overanalyze, I am too supplicating towards the master. When I trained boxing/aikido/wrestling I held back out of “respect”. A level of fumbling and clumsiness that really boggles people, I know. But when I do FINALLY get it, it’s OWNED. It’s as if I have to be reborn with a new way of seeing the world. But I have a deep understanding of the process of mastery. I will try to explain it in a future post. It has to do with the #3, I see it as “variability”. But anyway … SALUTE !

  • ST
~ by BE LIKE WATER on October 24, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
