How to heal


Go hard, welcome pain, no such thing as over training, I get it. But when all’s said and done the body requires rest or at some point it grows weary . Where is the sweet-spot or pint of diminishing returns . All I know is I feel f*ing great and it’s because I believe in rest. I run on Mondays paired with light weights and maybe some jogging later in the day, the rest of the day I chill. On Tuesday I lift heavy and do some bodyweight routines later in the day and nothing else, rinse repeat ad infinitum. The results , I am noticing growth in my speed and endurance and strength with I feel, less actually physical gruel.
Call it controlled chaos, lazy mans fitness, or a synthesis of the two, trust me. Getting into stretching and soaking at least your feet in sea salt , laying on your back in the grass = gold. Meditation, if you can, it’s a must for me but I’m on some next sh*t anyway. Anyway that’s all, straight to the point no hyperbole.
SALUTE
– ST

~ by BE LIKE WATER on November 14, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
