Sound! Sound! Sound!


!
I have a special kinship with sound, I am a auditory person. Just today while playing back a video I had recorded on Instagram I found myself , eyes closed, listening, rather than simultaneously viewing the video, to really grasp I must hear it seems above all else. But I am sensitive to sound, and I notice the ways sound is used to measure a person. An unruly group of dudes from your blind side project violent noise in your general direction, how do you cope? Do you tuck your tail or pretend to be invisible , quicken your pace and look away, so sad.
In the game of love woman are masters of sound I find, they make noises, laugh, get loud suddenly, all to get your attention and see your reaction and judge your confidence on in. Sound, don’t resist it, you are hearing it, it is being projected at you, now what? The Fray , definition 3, my own, to transmute energy, to deflect to the ground. It is not to reflect back what is being projected at you, let’s be very clear. Never give back tit-for-tat in the same frame of awareness. Always covey that ; I see what you’re doing and further convey a sort of master of these games, nonjudgmentally so, like a boss. So the fray, what of it you ask. In the case of sound being pointed at you , don’t immediately look in the direction it originates from, obviously your frame is stronger than theirs , it’s your world. Rather, casually look in the opposite direction as if something much more interesting and profound alerted you, they will look where you are looking as you have shown your world to be more real. And also it will prove that what you thought was happening WAS happening and not just you being paranoid, not to say anything is wrong with a bit of paranoia. Today a group of chics sound bombed me. When I looked, it was the fat ugly one( surprise) , she was trying to disqualify me while the pretty one was looking down all innocently , I looked indirectly in their direction but ahead of them in such a way so they would have to meet my eyes as they walked past either to look away or meet my gaze, they looked away, I wasn’t creep mode, It’s about playing aloof like you don’t know what’s going on, like your just a dumb dude none the wiser. In other words I wasn’t making them uncomfortable which was ironically what they were looking to do to me, checkmate. This works for people who like to stare at you too. I don’t know, people I find like to stare at me, call me paranoid. I know how hot chic’s feel, really I do. They try to not be rude but also pretend to not notice all the attention, but alas I’m a dude I can’t be on some passive sh*t I will be seen as prey. So what to do , again Frey, deflect , deactivate… I just don’t have the time for stare-offs all day, especially with dudes. I know what it is, they want to ask me questions about lifting mostly. They want to salute me, they want me to salute them. A lot of times I do, I will see a dude trying to make eye contact with me up ahead but even before it happens I will say what up and be on my way. A woman usually white will try to deter you from possibly attempting to snatch her purse, so sad, with a penetrating stare, I look up over them, I see where the phrase walking with your nose in the air comes from. The main point is not to adopt the frame and psychology of the world, here the frey is your device. Enjoy ! SALUTE
– ST

~ by BE LIKE WATER on December 8, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
